Four Honors Students/Alum Named Fulbright Recipients

Fulbright Logo

Current Honors Seniors Gretchen Coleman and Alyssa Grzesiowksi were recently named 2022 recipients of Fulbright U.S. Student Program awards. In addition, two Honors alumni were named:

  • Anna Poe ’20, an international relations graduate in the Maxwell School and A&S and citizenship and civic engagement graduate in the Maxwell School, ETA award, Spain
  • Taylor Krzeminski ’20, G’21, an international relations graduate from the Maxwell School and A&S, a citizenship and civic engagement graduate from the Maxwell School and a public diplomacy and global communication graduate from the Newhouse School and the Maxwell School, ETA award, Poland.

Coleman, a Coronat Scholar and double major in political philosophy and political science, received a study award for University of Manchester (U.K.). Coleman will pursue a master’s degree in political science on the democracy and elections track at the University of Manchester. For the dissertation component of the program, she plans to conduct research comparing voter identification policies between the U.S. and the U.K. Coronat Scholar Grzesiowski (forensics, chemistry, Spanish language, literature and culture major) received an English Teaching Award and will reside in Spain during her Fulbright tenure.

Katelyn Bajorek, ’21, a history and anthropology studies graduate from Maxwell School and A&S, was named alternate for a study award for Durham University (U.K.).

The Fulbright U.S. Student Program funds a range of awards that include English teaching assistantships (ETA) and study/research grants in over 140 countries. This story includes excerpts from a Syracuse University News feature.

More Honors News

Search our site

Search Our Site