Matthew Cufari and Ellen Jorgensen

are 2022 Goldwater Scholars

2022 Goldwater Scholars

Honors juniors, Matthew Cufari and Ellen Jorgensen, are among the three Syracuse University students who have been selected for the 2022 Goldwater Scholarship, the most prestigious undergraduate scholarship awarded in the natural sciences, engineering and mathematics in the United States. The Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Program was established by Congress in 1986 to honor U.S. Sen. Barry Goldwater, the five-term senator from Arizona. The purpose of the program is to provide a continuing source of highly qualified scientists, mathematicians and engineers by awarding scholarships to students who intend to pursue research careers in these fields.

Read more in SU News.

More Honors News

Honors News Archives