Honors Senior, Dina Eldawy (AS ’19) Named Second Marshall Scholar in University’s History

Dina Eldawy PortraitHonors senior, Dina Eldawy, has been named a 2019 recipient of the prestigious Marshall Scholarship. She is the second Marshall Scholar in Syracuse University history. Eldawy is an international relations major in the College of Arts and Sciences and the Maxwell School and a citizenship and civic engagement (CCE) major in the Maxwell School.

Funded by the British government, the Marshall Scholarship finances outstanding American students to study in the United Kingdom. Regional committees of British consular personnel and former Marshall Scholars interview finalists and select up to 40 scholars each year to study at the graduate level at U.K. institutions in any field of study. Marshall Scholars are chosen based on their academic merit, leadership and ambassadorial potential.  Read more about this in SU news …

More Honors News

“I Smiled As I Died”

November 29, 2022

Songwriter Showcase

November 29, 2022

Honors Activities

November 21, 2022

Honors Alum Returns with Film

November 4, 2022

Race Bias in AI

November 3, 2022

Information Session

October 28, 2022

Remembrance Week Schedule

October 17, 2022

Reclaiming a Progressive Faith-Based Vision

September 23, 2022

Honors Welcomes Manish Bhardwaj to Orange Central

September 22, 2022

Honors News Archives