Udall Foundation logo

What’s the Udall Scholarship? In 2014, the Morris K. Udall and Stewart L. Udall Foundation expects to award 50 scholarships of up to $5000 and 50 honorable mentions to sophomore and junior level college students committed to careers related to the environment/conservation OR Native American students who will work in tribal public policy or Native American health care. Benefits include:

  • Access to the Udall Alumni Network: an association of environmental and tribal leaders and public servants sharing innovative ideas, professional advice, and job and internship opportunities.
  • Four days in Tucson, Arizona, at Scholar Orientation: extending your professional network, meeting other scholars and alumni, and learning new skills.
  • Up to $5,000 for eligible academic expenses.

Am I eligible to apply? Udall applicants must:

  • be a current sophomore or junior pursuing a bachelor’s degree on a full-time basis.
  • have an average of at least B or the equivalent.
  • be a U.S. citizen, U.S. national, or U.S. permanent resident.
  • Native American and Alaska Native students in tribal public policy or health care must submit copies of relevant enrollment forms or descent documentation
  • be able to attend Udall Scholar Orientation in Tucson, Arizona (August 5-10, 2014) (funded)
  • be nominated by their university. Syracuse University may nominate 6 students.

Learn more at two upcoming information sessions:

Udall Scholarship Information Session (focusing on applicants for environment/conservation)
Wednesday, November 12th, 3:30-4:30 PM in 306 Bowne Hall

Udall Scholarship Information Session (focusing on applicants for Native American tribal policy or health care)
Wednesday, November 19th, 1:00-3:00 PM, 113 Euclid Ave., Room 105

RSVP for either session here: http://nationalscholarships.syr.edu/?page_id=458

(cross-posted from CFSA blog) If you have questions or are interested in applying, contact Kate Hanson at khanso01@syr.edu)

More Honors News

Phil Lockitt

July 12, 2024

Nash Pena

July 12, 2024

Grace Ripperger

July 8, 2024

Alexis Wilner

July 8, 2024

Megan Cooper

July 5, 2024

Tynan Weathers

July 5, 2024

Veronica Poole

July 1, 2024

MJ Gray

July 1, 2024

Sophie Creager-Roberts

June 28, 2024

Brendan Murty

June 24, 2024
Search our site

Search Our Site